In this lesson I have seen how to modify letters and sentences how I want in illustrator .                                    In Illustrator we need to select the Type tool for then write some text.

Screen Shot 2016-10-14 at 15.03.12.png

Then I learnt how to change the structure of the letters.  By going on Window then Type. I have changed the sizes of the letters and their colors, also I could change the kind of fonts and modify the space between letters as I wanted  as my will.Screen Shot 2016-10-14 at 15.10.21.png

I tried different tools in the Type tool selection.

Screen Shot 2016-10-14 at 15.17.42.png

By using the pen tool, and then Type on a path Tool ,I can write on the contours of the shape.Also by using the Area type tool  I can write in a shape.See the examples below

 

 

Screen Shot 2016-10-14 at 15.16.45.png

Then I had the task of  experiment to reproduce my face by using only letters like David Carson’s artwork.

david_carson_type

I took a photo of myself on photo-booths and placed it on illustrator. I locked the layer of my profile image for not make it move during the task. I used my illustrator’s Type tools knowledge for reproducing Carson’s work.

